News archive

Task Force Chair and Vice Chair Announcement


ILCOR is pleased to announce that the ILCOR General Assembly has selected its Task Force Chair and Vice Chair with terms of office from 2017-2020 as follows:

Advanced Life Support

  • Chair-Jasmet Soar (ERC)
  • Vice Chair- Mike Donnino (AHA)

Basic Life Support Chair

  • Theresa Olasveengen (ERC)
  • Vice Chair-Mary Beth Mancini (AHA)

Pediatric Life Support Chair

  • Ian Maconachie (ERC)
  • Vice Chair Richard Aickin (ANZCOR)

Education, Implementation, Teams

  • Chair Robert Greif (ERC)
  • Vice Chair Farhan Bhanji (HSFC)

First Aid

  • Chair Nici Singletary (AHA)
  • Vice Chair David Zideman (ERC)

Neonatal Life Support

  • Chair Myra Wyckoff (AHA)
  • Vice Chair Jonathan Wyllie (ERC)

For the first time, this round of Task Force leadership appointments, was based on personal applications from interested individuals.  The caliber of applicants was exceptionally high which made the task of the Nominations Committee challenging. The ILCOR leadership extends it thanks to all applicants and hope all will continue to support ILCOR achieve its vision of saving more lives through resuscitation.